President Donald Trump announced he would hold the “most dishonest and corrupt media” awards ceremony on Monday, January 3.

Trump floated the idea of holding such an awards ceremony last November.

“We should have a contest as to which of the Networks, plus CNN and not including Fox, is the most dishonest, corrupt, and/or distorted in its political coverage of your favorite President (me). They are all bad. Winner to receive Fake News Trophy!” he tweeted.

Infowars answered the president’s call and held a Fake News Awards ceremony later that same night, with winners in several categories including Fake Publication, Anchor, Entertainer, and Reporter.

The following December, the mainstream media faked several “bombshell” stories surrounding Trump and the phony Russia-Gate investigation, prompting Trump to follow Infowars’ lead and once again announce a more official Fake News Awards to be held Monday.

“I will be announcing THE MOST DISHONEST & CORRUPT MEDIA AWARDS OF THE YEAR on Monday at 5:00 o’clock,” Trump tweeted Tuesday. “Subjects will cover Dishonesty & and Bad Reporting in various categories from the Fake News Media. Stay Tuned!”

A list of Winners from the Infowars Fake News Awards Ceremony can be viewed below:

Fake News Anchor: Mika Brzezinski and Joe Scarborough
Fake News Entertainer: Stephen Colbert
Fake News Publication: NY Times
Fake News Network: CNN
Fake News Reporter: Jim Acosta
Fake News Politician: Hillary Clinton
Fake News Story: Trump-Russia collusion

The Emergency Election Sale is now live! Get 30% to 60% off our most popular products today!

Related Articles